Younger Americans And Marketplace Insurance Coverage

16270879169_c296b2cdf4

Leading up to the first day of Open Enrollment for Marketplace insurance policies (November 1, 2015), a series of web-based tools will be available to help encourage younger people to get covered. Here are a few tools and activities and tools you can use.

October 28th: The Affordable Health Care Act 101 for Youth Community Leaders
Join us for a national webinar hosted by The Partnership Center <http://www.hhs.gov/partnerships/>  at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and presented by Erin Hemlin, Young Invincibles for organizations that support teens and youth leaders.
To participate please register by clicking the links below:

Session 1: 3:30- 4:30 p.m. EDT (12:30- 1:30 p.m. PDT) <https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7481281994455885313>
OR
Session 2:  7:30- 8:30  p.m. EDT (4:30-5:30 p.m.  PDT) <https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3995591540382773249>

October 29th:   <https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4349618891179505921> Connecting Kids to Coverage at 3:30 pm EDT <https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4349618891179505921>

(2:30 pm CT, 1:30 pm MT, 12:30 pm PT)

Children and teenagers in your network or community may qualify for free or low-cost health insurance coverage through Medicaid <http://www.insurekidsnow.gov/chip/index.html>  and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) <http://www.insurekidsnow.gov/chip/index.html> . Many parents may be eligible for Medicaid as well. Learn about the nationwide effort to identify children and youth eligible for Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) and get them enrolled.

To participate please register at the link below:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4349618891179505921 <https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4349618891179505921>

Comments are closed.