Conference Committee To Consider AAA Funding

The Missouri House and Senate have appointed their conferees for the Conference Committee to resolve the differences between the House and the Senate Budgets.

In the House version of the budget, the House added $750,000 to the Area Agencies on Aging budget for next year. The Senate budget removed that extra money.

Please contact the conferees and ask them to reinstate the $750,000 increase that the House had added. Conferees will begin meeting on Monday, May 7.

Below are the conferees and their contact information:

House Conferees:

Scott Fitzpatrick                             573-751-1488     Scott.Fitzpatrick@house.mo.gov

Justin Alferman                              573-751-6668     Justin.Alferman@house.mo.gov

Deb Lavender                                 573-751-4069     Deb.Lavender@house.mo.gov

Crystal Quade                                 573-751-3795     Crystal.Quade@house.mo.gov

David Wood                                    573-751-2077     David.Wood@house.mo.gov

Senate Conferees:

Dan Brown                                      573-751-5713     Dan.Brown@senate.mo.gov

Dan Hegeman                                 573-751-1415    Dan.Hegeman@senate.mo.gov

David Sater                                      573-751-1480     David.Sater@senate.mo.gov

Kiki Curls                                          573-751-3158     shalonn.curls@senate.mo.gov

Jamilah Nasheed                            573-751-4415     Jamilah.Nasheed@senate.mo.gov

Comments are closed.